Discover our offers and book

Hotel The Church Village Rome

USD U.S. dollar

English


Choose your language

Reviews Recommended by 172 guests out of 223

Overall Hotel rating

  • Property facilities 3.3
    • Aspect and property quality 3.4
    • Room cleanliness 3.5
    • Room comfort 3
    • Hotel location (city centre or good connections to) 3.3
  • Service offered 3.6
    • Quality of the service and treatment 3.6
    • Professionalism of employees 3.7
    • Average satisfaction for the service received 3.4
    • Quality of breakfast 3.6
  • Balance between web presentation and reality 3
    • Property pictures 3
    • Room pictures 2.7
    • Available services 3
    • Distance from the centre and the main tourist attractions 3.2

Rating by type of Guests

  • Single traveller (27) 3
  • Couple (131) 3.5
  • Couple with children (31) 3.5
  • Business traveller (23) 3
  • Group (11) 3.7
  • Legend
  • 1pt: bad
  • 2pt: average
  • 3pt: above average
  • 4pt: good
  • 5pt: excellent

Guest reviews with comments

  • 28 July 2017
    4.3 / 5 Good

    Anonymous (Italy)Couple with children
  • 27 April 2017
    5 / 5 Excellent

    Anonymous (Italy)Couple with children
  • 17 October 2016
    4.4 / 5 Good

    Francesco Di Palma (Italy)Couple
  • 6 May 2016
    5 / 5 Excellent

    We enjoyed the time in this nice place with the nice garden and the really great breakfast.

    Anonymous (Germany)Couple
  • 6 April 2015
    4.3 / 5 Good

    Hotel excellent du point de vue rapport qualité prix. prés d'un arrêt de bus et à quelques minutes à pied d'une station de metro de la ligne A. Personnel sympathique, petit déjeuner à volonté.

    Anonymous (France)Couple
  • 12 January 2015
    5 / 5 Excellent

    Pierre-Francois BERNASCONI (France)Couple
  • 22 August 2014
    4.8 / 5 Excellent

    Anonymous (United States)Couple with children
  • 22 August 2014
    4 / 5 Good

    Forse l'unica cosa erano i muri da rinfrescare,perché c'erano segni neri e zanzare spiaccicate, che davano il senso del poco pulito anche se non era vero,e un copriletto ingiallito dal tempo,che andrebbe sostituito,ma la gentilezza e professionalità del personale ha fatto superare questi piccoli inconvenienti

    Mariolina salvatori (Italy)Couple
  • 23 August 2013
    4.3 / 5 Good

    Lisa Balich (Italy)Couple with children
  • 16 July 2013
    4.1 / 5 Good

    Lo spazio doccia è angusto e suggerirei di cambiare i televisori perchè assolutamente vetusti, comunque la struttura è davvero ottima ( penso sia la sesta o settima volta che ritorno ) e mi sento di affermare che è proprio una domus pacis ( nel senso della quiete ) . a presto !

    Alessandro lamberti (Italy)Couple
  • 3 July 2013
    3.8 / 5 Good

    Anonymous (Italy)Couple with children
  • 22 June 2013
    4.3 / 5 Good

    The staff of the hotel was wonderful during the stay for myself and the group. The dining staff was excellent and professional for our group dinner - thank you to them! The front desk staff was also always professional, very friendly and efficient. Thank you for your excellent service!!!!!

    John Leonard (United States)Group
  • 22 May 2013
    3.5 / 5 Good

    Ashley Harris (United States)Couple
  • 27 February 2013
    4.3 / 5 Good

    ROBERTO COCOZZA (Italy)Couple
  • 11 November 2012
    4.1 / 5 Good

    Gianluca Barra (Italy)Couple
  • 6 November 2012
    3.2 / 5 Above average

    Anonymous (Italy)Couple with children
  • 30 October 2012
    4.1 / 5 Good

    Stefania cristella (Italy)Couple
  • 16 October 2012
    4 / 5 Good

    Anonymous (Czech Republic)Single traveller
  • 5 October 2012
    3.8 / 5 Good

    Anonymous (Italy)Couple
  • 20 August 2012
    4.3 / 5 Good

    Splendida soluzione per visitare Roma

    Anonymous (Italy)Couple
  • 17 July 2012
    3.9 / 5 Good

    Anonymous (Italy)Couple
  • 15 July 2012
    4.1 / 5 Good

    TATIANA FOMINOVA (Russia)Couple
  • 2 July 2012
    4 / 5 Good

    Maurizio Romano (Italy)Couple
  • 29 June 2012
    3.8 / 5 Good

    Luca Bartolucci (Italy)Single traveller
  • 29 May 2012
    3.4 / 5 Above average

    Albani carlo (Switzerland)Couple
  • 29 May 2012
    3.8 / 5 Good

    Anonymous (Austria)Business traveller
  • 28 May 2012
    3 / 5 Above average

    Mattia Furlanetto (Italy)Single traveller
  • 22 May 2012
    3.5 / 5 Good

    La qualità della camera (fatiscente, tv minuscola con cinque canali visibili, no televideo) non vale assolutamente il prezzo della stessa; migliore in proporzione la qualità della colazione

    Anonymous (Italy)Couple
  • 20 May 2012
    4.6 / 5 Excellent

    Hermann (Austria)Couple
  • 17 May 2012
    2.7 / 5 Above average

    Ricardo quitral (Chile)Couple
  • 15 May 2012
    2.7 / 5 Above average

    Rui Xavier (Portugal)Couple
  • 15 May 2012
    4 / 5 Good

    Anonymous (Iraq)Single traveller
  • 8 May 2012
    3 / 5 Above average

    Per la stessa camera singola ho pagato una volta €90 e dopo sette giorni € 110.
    Non mi hanno saputo dare giustificazioni sufficientemente credibili.
    La doccia nei bagni è stretta, comunque buona per un tre stelle, ma stretta per una camera da € 110.
    saluti.

    Renzo Lucantoni (Italy)Single traveller
  • 24 April 2012
    3 / 5 Above average

    La stanza era pietosa, le pareti erano inesistenti, moquettes sporca e letto orrendo! Mi spiace ma credo poche volte nella mia vita ho trovato una stanza così per un prezzo non così basso. Avrei preferito spendere di più per un servizio migliore. Grazie comunque per la gentilezza e disponibilità del personale accoglienza.

    Anonymous (Italy)Couple
  • 23 April 2012
    2.3 / 5 Average

    Non si può considerare un 3 stelle......

    Anonymous (Italy)Couple
  • 22 April 2012
    2.5 / 5 Above average

    In generale la camera e' troppo piccola e mancano le strutture base (cassetti appendini Etc,)per un soggiorno medio.Televisore d'epoca e in 4 gg non sono mai stati cambiati gli asciugamani doccia e viso,solo curiosamente quelli del bidet.Non consigliabile a meno che il prezzo non sia l'unica discriminante.

    Barbara (Italy)Couple
  • 17 April 2012
    5 / 5 Excellent

    Soggiornare all'Hotel Domus Pacis ha reso il nostro soggiorno a Roma ancora più piacevole, grazie ai confortevoli servizi offerti dalla struttura e alla disponibilità e gentilezza del personale incontrato. Avremo cura di consigliare la Vostra struttura anche ad altri amici e conoscenti che si recano spesso a Roma. Un grazie a tutti.

    Anonymous (Italy)Couple
  • 21 March 2012
    3 / 5 Above average

    Anonymous (Italy)Couple
  • 20 March 2012
    3 / 5 Above average

    Anonymous (Italy)Couple
  • 20 March 2012
    3.3 / 5 Above average

    Anonymous (Italy)Couple
  • 20 March 2012
    4.4 / 5 Good

    Carlo Demartini (Italy)Business traveller
  • 16 March 2012
    3.9 / 5 Good

    DISTRIBUTORE AUTOMATICO BEVANDE NELLE ORE DI CHIUSURA DEL BAR.

    MASSIMO CARISSIMI (Italy)Business traveller
  • 13 March 2012
    4.5 / 5 Excellent

    Anonymous (Italy)Business traveller
  • 28 February 2012
    3.7 / 5 Good

    Anna Massi (Italy)Couple
  • 28 February 2012
    2.2 / 5 Average

    Anonymous (Italy)Couple
  • 28 February 2012
    3.6 / 5 Good

    Il luogo è ottimo per la tranquillità, un po' meno per visitare Roma. Ho usufruito di questa struttura perché sede di convengo. Avrei preferito una camera più confortevole, dove fosse possibile avere una postazione per scrivere o per usare il computer. Suggerisco, insintonia con il luogo, una colazione più bio... meno torte industriali!!! Così il benessere sarebbe completo.
    grazie

    Anonymous (Italy)Single traveller
  • 9 February 2012
    3.7 / 5 Good

    Cosimo Coricciati (Italy)Couple with children
  • 12 January 2012
    4 / 5 Good

    Anonymous (Italy)Group
  • 7 January 2012
    1.9 / 5 Average

    Corridori e muri sporchi, moquette machiatta dapperttuto, acqua che scorre o goccia in permanenza, (ho visto due camere !) doccia fissa, televisione antica colocata in modo assurdo,assenza del ascensore. Albergo che puo ancora andarre avanti solo con comitve et collochi cattolici ; ma per quanto tempo ?
    Personale in maggioranza competente e sorridente. Colazione sufficiente, letti singoli confortevoli.

    Anonymous (France)Business traveller
  • 6 January 2012
    2.7 / 5 Above average

    Anonymous (United States)Couple
  • 31 December 2011
    4 / 5 Good

    Good value compared to the price.
    Good beds and clean bathroom.Silence and green at the whole area.
    Great breakfast.

    LUIZ GONZAGA ASSUMPÇAO CARVALHO (Brazil)Couple
  • 4 December 2011
    2.3 / 5 Average

    Se non sì vuole spendere molto e sì è disposti ad accontentarsi va bene

    Anonymous (Italy)Couple
  • 22 November 2011
    4.5 / 5 Excellent

    E` la quinta volta che stiamo nel Vs. albergo. Sempre con grande soddisfazione.

    Anonymous (Russia)Couple
  • 6 November 2011
    3.3 / 5 Above average

    Anonymous (Germany)Couple
  • 28 October 2011
    4 / 5 Good

    Pessima accoglienza all'arrivo da parte del personale, per avere la stanza c'è voluto quasi due ore dopo aver visitato due stanze, alla fini ho avuto la stanza ed la chiave non apriva, per avere assistenza per l'apertura della stanza, ho atteso circa 40 minuti per poter entrare nella stessa.

    Anonymous (Italy)Couple
  • 18 October 2011
    1.7 / 5 Average

    The hotel was the worst I have ever stayed in - the rooms had no soundproofing & you could hear every word of next room. Shower dirty - bed ancient & uncomfortable. Very poor standard.

    Christine ryder (United Kingdom)Single traveller
  • 17 October 2011
    2.6 / 5 Above average

    Anonymous (Sweden)Business traveller
  • 13 October 2011
    4.6 / 5 Excellent

    Nuzzo Luigi (Italy)Couple
  • 6 October 2011
    3.8 / 5 Good

    Anonymous (Italy)Couple with children
  • 2 October 2011
    2.8 / 5 Above average

    I HAVE TWO SUGGESTIONS:
    1) THE BREAKFAST WITH ALL OFFER (BREAD, JUICE, AND OTHER THINGS) HAS TO BE AVAILABLE DURING THE TIME DETERMINED. DURING MY STAY PERIOD, IF I HAD BREAKFAST UNTIL 8:30 H I COULD HAVE CROISSANTS AND DIFFERENT TYPES OF BREAD. IF AFTER 9:00 H I HADN'T. IT WAS FINISHED.
    2) I'VE ASKED A DOUBLE BED (FOR A COUPLE), NOT 2 SINGLE BEDS JOINED. I RETURNED TO THE RECEPTION 3 TIMES AND ASK TO CHANGE IT. FOR 5 NIGHTS IT DIDN'T HAPPEN. IF A CUSTOMER ASK SOMETHING AND IT'S NOT POSSIBLE, IT'S BETTER TO SAY IT'S IMPOSSIBLE AND EXPLAIN WHY.

    Silmara Cosentino (Brazil)Couple
  • 29 September 2011
    4 / 5 Good

    Cesare bandini (Italy)Couple
  • 2 September 2011
    2.6 / 5 Above average

    The hotel was not worth the money, especially since the photos on the website falsely advertised the size and quality of the rooms.

    Anonymous (United States)Single traveller
  • 31 August 2011
    4.1 / 5 Good

    This hotel worked out very well for us. The room was on the small side but the price was quite fair. Breakfast was great and one of the highlights. The location is close enough to the city center to get there quickly with public transit, yet not difficult to drive to the hotel. I felt the security system (cameras, fence, gates, etc) was another benefit and made it a safe place to leave our rental car during our stay. One complaint I have is that wireless internet they provided was quite expensive (5 Euro/ hr) but had a weak signal to our room. We did not eat dinner at the hotel for any of the nights we stayed.
    I would stay there again if I return and I highly recommend it to others.

    Anonymous (United States)Couple
  • 28 August 2011
    4 / 5 Good

    Anonymous (Italy)Couple with children
  • 7 August 2011
    4.4 / 5 Good

    Mona Mikkelsen (Denmark)Couple
  • 5 August 2011
    4.2 / 5 Good

    Quattro Topi (Italy)Couple with children
  • 3 August 2011
    2.3 / 5 Average

    Anonymous (Italy)Business traveller
  • 30 July 2011
    5 / 5 Excellent

    Cristian (Italy)Group
  • 26 July 2011
    3.7 / 5 Good

    Rispetto a quattro anni fa, la struttura è rimasta la stessa, ovvero nessuna miglioria. I bagni hanno qualche problema e nella stanza occupata da noi, si ci muoveva appena. E'scandaloso poi nel 2011 dover pagare la connessione internet in albergo ( anche quelli meno accreditati danno la connessione Wi-FI gratuita anche in camera). La colazione senza dubbio ottima, ma ho voluto segnalarla come sufficiente, perchè NON ATTREZZATA con prodotti SENZA GLUTINE ( mia moglie si è dovuta portare da casa i prodotti per fare colazione ), l'unica cosa che sono riusciti a procurare è stata una fettina di pane............, vedere i tavoli pieni di mangiare che non puoi mangiare è frustrante.

    VINCENZO MAGNANO (Italy)Couple with children
  • 22 July 2011
    2.8 / 5 Above average

    Basterebbe un leggero maquillage per dare più appeal alla struttura
    Esempio la sostituzione delle tv a tubo catodico con tv lcd
    Ci è sembrato inoltre un limite l'avere appreso alla reception che l'accesso al ristorante fosse riservato soltanto ai gruppi.

    Francesco Cuccia (Italy)Couple with children
  • 18 July 2011
    4.1 / 5 Good

    Giovanni85 (Italy)Group
  • 17 July 2011
    3.1 / 5 Above average

    Hotel is perfect for traveling by car. Good choice if you need to have a rest for 1-2 nights while moving between locations. Prices are exelent for services provided, including bonus as 1-2 nights for free if you stay about a week. But staying by couple is tricky - bulding constraction is poor and everything is heard from other rooms, even steps on floor.

    VOLODYMYR TSARKOV (Ukraine)Couple
  • 14 July 2011
    2.1 / 5 Average

    Anonymous (United States)Couple with children
  • 12 July 2011
    2.9 / 5 Above average

    Troppi giovani rumorosi durante la notte senza nessuno che li invitasse a fare silenzio nel rispetto delle persone che dormivano.
    Troppe zanzare

    Massimiliano Spedaliere (Italy)Couple
  • 12 July 2011
    3.8 / 5 Good

    Domenico Grieco (Italy)Couple
  • 4 July 2011
    4.1 / 5 Good

    Anonymous (Italy)Couple
  • 23 June 2011
    3.8 / 5 Good

    Anonymous (Italy)Couple
  • 19 June 2011
    1.6 / 5 Average

    Mala atencion, no cambian las toallas, y entran en la habitacion estando dentro. Ademas un dia eran las dos de la tarde y no la habian limpiado. Es vergonzoso ese hotel, muy caro y no merece ni dos estrellas.

    Ignacio Lazaro Garcia (Spain)Couple
  • 18 June 2011
    3.2 / 5 Above average

    Massimo (Italy)Business traveller
  • 14 June 2011
    2.6 / 5 Above average

    Vincenzo dott. orfeo (Italy)Couple
  • 31 May 2011
    4.3 / 5 Good

    Michela Capriccioni (Italy)Couple
  • 31 May 2011
    1.8 / 5 Average

    Uncomfortable beds. LOUD airconditioner that will keep you awake. Mystery mechanical noises at night. Staff is uncomfortable

    Chris Laska (Belgium)Couple with children
  • 26 May 2011
    3.3 / 5 Above average

    Good location of the hotel. Around 15 mins walk to the Metro Station. The room and bathroom are small, but it is fine, if you use the hotel for the nights only. Main trouble is with no control of the air conditioning, which worked poorly therefore it was really hot in the room. Other disadvantages were poor old TV, little choice of TV channels and paid internet with 15 EUR per day fee. Also there was no bottles of water or even a glass in the room. The breakfasts were good. There was also a nice bar in the hotel with tables in the green area therefore it was nice to stay there in the evenings.

    Anonymous (Poland)Couple
  • 17 May 2011
    2.8 / 5 Above average

    ENRICO BENZINI (Italy)Business traveller
  • 4 May 2011
    2.8 / 5 Above average

    Very sparce hotel, it was comfortable but the internet did not work the first day I was there. The staff were busy and it was hard to get assistance with questions, I had to find out from a lady at a local bar how to get the bus to downtown. The breakfast was average and if you did not get to the breakfast first thing in the morning the temperature in the room went up by the minute until at about 0900 it was not comfortable to eat anymore. I thought it was expensive for the ammenities but I am sure the prices are lower when it is not the Beatus weekend for JP II.

    Anonymous (United States)Single traveller
  • 2 May 2011
    4 / 5 Good

    MEYER david (France)Couple
  • 29 April 2011
    3.7 / 5 Good

    La camera presentava un bagno con bagno con rubinetterie rovinate
    la moquette della camera macchiata
    il corridoio che porta alle camere con muri sporchi e moquette rovinata

    Anonymous (Italy)Couple with children
  • 12 April 2011
    4 / 5 Good

    Renato Venturini (Italy)Couple
  • 27 March 2011
    5 / 5 Excellent

    Anonymous (France)Couple
  • 11 March 2011
    2.8 / 5 Above average

    Anonymous (Italy)Business traveller
  • 27 February 2011
    3.5 / 5 Good

    Esternamente pare ristrutturato di recente, dentro invece avrebbe bisogno di un rifacimento perchè i corridoi hanno la moquette rovinata e anche i muri sono sporchi, la camera è abbastanza ampia e c'è il pavimento, è anche dotata di un condizionatore con aria calda e fredda, nel bagno c'è un ampio box doccia. Quanto ai collegamenti, la fermata della metro è ad un chilometro di distanza, vicino c'è la fermata dell'autobus.
    Tutto sommato noi siamo stati soddisfatti considerato il rapporto qualità-prezzo.

    Anonymous (Italy)Couple
  • 27 December 2010
    2.7 / 5 Above average

    Donato Di Cunzolo (Italy)Couple
  • 10 December 2010
    4.1 / 5 Good

    Il bagno si è presentato sguarnito di sapone (due giorni su tre) e ho dovuto lasciare un messaggio al personale di servizio, che ha poi provveduto.
    L'azionamento del riscaldamento, che è in comune con il condizionatore, non è così ovvio: siamo rimasti al freddo tre notti (dopo aver avvisato la reception) semplicemente perchà osservando il condizionatore non ci è venuto in mente che funzionasse anche da generatore di aria calda. Ho viaggiato molto, ma è la prima volta che mi succede. E' stato spiacevole!

    Pietro gambarova (Italy)Couple
  • 7 December 2010
    1.7 / 5 Average

    Prenotato con due mesi di anticipo avevamo chiesto 6 camere adiacenti ma non siamo stati accontantati. portiere scorbutico che non ha fornito alcuna spiegazione (così è, se vi piace bene....). In camera letto matrimoniale improponibile, basso e con materasso sottile. Il frigorifero in camera incredibilmente vuoto. Alla richiesta telefonica alla reception di una bottiglia d'acqua la risposta è stata "ci sono le macchinette distributrici, altrimenti può bere l'acqua del rubinetto perchè è potabile". Prima colazione con caffè delle peggiori macchinette e cornetti duri e immangiabili.

    Rosario (Italy)Group
  • 7 December 2010
    3.8 / 5 Good

    MASSIMO VASELLI (Italy)Couple
  • 7 December 2010
    1.9 / 5 Average

    Anonymous (Italy)Couple
  • 6 December 2010
    3.3 / 5 Above average

    Antonio Porro (Italy)Single traveller
  • 6 December 2010
    2.6 / 5 Above average

    Anonymous (Italy)Single traveller
  • 27 November 2010
    3.5 / 5 Good

    Sergio Mangano (Italy)Couple
  • 15 November 2010
    2.3 / 5 Average

    Very small room, no available Internet at all, no resturant for lunch or dinner.

    Aaron Green (United States)Single traveller
  • 15 November 2010
    3.3 / 5 Above average

    Anonymous (Italy)Business traveller
  • 29 October 2010
    4.8 / 5 Excellent

    Se possibile migliorare l'isolamento acustico delle camere. Nella nostra una presa di aerazione era in comunicazione diretta con il corridoio e quindi filtravano le luci.

    Anonymous (Italy)Couple
  • 21 October 2010
    2.8 / 5 Above average

    Proporrei l'istallazione di un ascensore anche nella palazzina San Pancrazio e la sostituzione della rubinetteria dei bagni.

    Antonella Argento (Italy)Couple
  • 19 October 2010
    4.8 / 5 Excellent

    Lotti michele (Italy)Couple
  • 11 October 2010
    3 / 5 Above average

    Anonymous (Italy)Business traveller
  • 10 October 2010
    2.7 / 5 Above average

    Elena Palma (Italy)Business traveller
  • 10 October 2010
    3.7 / 5 Good

    Consigliabile maggiore manutenzione ordinaria e straordinaria

    Anonymous (Italy)Couple
  • 4 October 2010
    1.8 / 5 Average

    I had asked for a smoking room but nobody bothered to inform me in any way that this hotel is a no smoking hotel and according to the following from their site : "The Torre Rossa Park Hotel offers 250 Standard rooms among which rooms for the physically disabled and non-smoking rooms" it seems to imply that it does have smoking rooms. Certainly it does not say anywhere that it has a non smoking policy. The room was so small we could not even store our luggage and walk around the bed. We could not even open fully the closet door to hang our clothes because of the room's entrance door. The building was old and dirty and there was no elevator. I had a sprained knee and i had to walk up the stairs WITH my luggage. The coffee was really bad (really impressive for Italy since any place we went it was at least good. One of the emergency exits (as shown in the diagrams in the building) was locked during the night.

    George Avramis (Greece)Couple
  • 23 September 2010
    1.9 / 5 Average

    Claudio valter tonetto (Italy)Single traveller
  • 7 September 2010
    4.9 / 5 Excellent

    SE IN UN PROSSIMO FUTURO DOVESSI RITORNARE A ROMA CERTAMENTE PERNOTTEREI AL TORRE ROSSA E LO CONSIGLIEREI AD UN AMICO CHE DOVESSE VISITARVI.

    Rrinaldo Maria Vadi (Italy)Couple
  • 29 August 2010
    2.1 / 5 Average

    Avevo già soggiornato nel 2001 ed allora l'avevo trovato pulito. Adesso è una struttura fatiscente, avrebbe bisogno di una bella ripulita. Avevamo perfino la muffa sulle pareti in camera!

    Anonymous (Italy)Couple with children
  • 24 August 2010
    3 / 5 Above average

    We thought the hotel would be walking distance to the City Centre but it really was not (we found out by actually walking - very very long) - but it was very accessible by public transportation (bus stop just across the street). The staff was courteous (though we couldn't understand why the woman tending the bar would not provide change when we asked - it was so we could leave a tip in the room - which ended up being less than what we would have left if we'd been provided the requested change) Unfortunately for us the guest internet service was not working while we were there. The breakfast was more substantial than we had expected - quite nice - and made up for the teeny tiny showers. The rooms look better in the photos - probably because of the lighting - but as this was a rather last minute booking for us we felt lucky to find the accomodations - so all in all, was not a bad spot. We did not try the restaurant in the evening - but the seating looked lovely and given the lousy food we had in the tourist areas of Rome, we may have been better off eating at the hotel...

    Anonymous (United States)Couple with children
  • 23 August 2010
    4.3 / 5 Good

    Maggior controllo nella manutenzione nelle camere e all'esterno

    Anonymous (Italy)Couple with children
  • 21 August 2010
    4.2 / 5 Good

    Anonymous (Italy)Couple with children
  • 17 July 2010
    4.3 / 5 Good

    Ottimo rapporto qualità-prezzo, complimenti.

    Anonymous (Italy)Couple with children
  • 22 June 2010
    3.3 / 5 Above average

    ENIO JOSÉ DOTTO (Brazil)Couple
  • 11 June 2010
    3.8 / 5 Good

    Attaallah almasi (Spain)Couple
  • 1 June 2010
    2.2 / 5 Average

    We had bed bugs in our beds. The one bed was like a hammock it was so soft in comparison to the opposite bed. The aircon did not work properly- kept cutting off. The hotel itself was very run down in comparison to the pictures on the website. The website gives you a very false idea of the condition of the hotel.
    Very disappointed. Reception gave a very poor service. Not terribly hospitable or friendly.

    Anonymous (United Kingdom)Couple
  • 31 May 2010
    3.1 / 5 Above average

    Non ho capito il minaccioso messaggio dell'hotel che accoglie chi vuole collegarsi a internet wifi per cui se fai questo o quello ti succederà che passerai dei guai per "la rete di sorveglianza bla bla", così non mi sono collegato e ho sentito il respiro pesante dell'inquisizione! non ci sono ascensori nelle palazzine e ti devi arrangiare da solo coi bagagli senza che spunti nessuno a darti una mano.Lampadine funeree nel bagno.

    Guido costa (Italy)Single traveller
  • 15 May 2010
    4.3 / 5 Good

    Anonymous (Italy)Couple
  • 10 May 2010
    2.9 / 5 Above average

    Staff was very nice and helpful. Our room location was extremely noisy. Had plumbing problems and had to call 4 times to try to fix. This hotel could be beautiful if updated and maintained well but it is not. The door to the room areas is open and not secure. There is a bus to city centre but far. We left early as we were not happy here.

    Anonymous (United States)Couple
  • 22 April 2010
    3.9 / 5 Good

    Anonymous (Romania)Couple
  • 19 April 2010
    3 / 5 Above average

    Anonymous (Italy)Single traveller
  • 28 February 2010
    3.6 / 5 Good

    Anonymous (Italy)Business traveller
  • 23 February 2010
    2.9 / 5 Above average

    Anonymous (Italy)Single traveller
  • 26 January 2010
    3.8 / 5 Good

    Yik Wei Lee (Malaysia)Couple
  • 23 January 2010
    3.9 / 5 Good

    Rosario Alfio Messina (Italy)Couple
  • 18 January 2010
    3.7 / 5 Good

    Anonymous (Italy)Couple
  • 26 December 2009
    4.6 / 5 Excellent

    Unica nota "dolente": ci aspettavamo la possibilità di usufruire del servizio ristorante (almeno per la cena) secondo quanto si deduce dal sito.
    Ma, nel complesso, tutto è a livello pressochè ottimale, soprattutto per la cortesia e la professionalità alla reception e la sensibilità di tutto il personale dell' hotel.Ci torneremo senza alcun dubbio!
    prof. Onofrio Antonio RAGNO

    Prof. Onofrio Antonio RAGNO (Italy)Couple
  • 10 December 2009
    1.5 / 5 Average

    Saverio PISANO (Italy)Couple
  • 1 December 2009
    3.9 / 5 Good

    Anonymous (Italy)Couple
  • 31 August 2009
    2.1 / 5 Average

    Karina Petersen (Denmark)Couple
  • 13 August 2009
    4.2 / 5 Good

    Ritengo che il servizio internet dovrebbe a parer mio essere piu' economico dal momento che quasi tutti viaggiano con un personal

    Alessandro lamberti (Italy)Couple
  • 7 July 2009
    2.8 / 5 Above average

    Anonymous (Italy)Couple with children
  • 6 May 2009
    2.5 / 5 Above average

    Anonymous (Italy)Couple
  • 24 April 2009
    3.4 / 5 Above average

    Anonymous (Czech Republic)Single traveller
  • 1 April 2009
    5 / 5 Excellent

    Anonymous (Italy)Couple
  • 23 March 2009
    3.1 / 5 Above average

    Anonymous (Italy)Single traveller
  • 3 March 2009
    1.5 / 5 Average

    The room was dirty with thick dust on the headboard, windowsill, desk and even the bed itself. The curtain was coming off and the walls were scuffed and dirty. The room felt like it had not been touched for several months. Overall, the hotel felt like a very poor, 1980s university student block. The experience was topped off with a breakfast that included concentrated fruit juice and stale cereal. On a positive note, the location was good with easy access to Rome, although one couldn't help wondering if the car would still be there on our return. I would not recommend this hotel.

    Anonymous (United Kingdom)Couple
  • 3 March 2009
    4.4 / 5 Good

    Anonymous (United Kingdom)Couple
  • 21 February 2009
    4.1 / 5 Good

    Anonymous (Italy)Couple
  • 17 February 2009
    3.1 / 5 Above average

    Anonymous (Italy)Couple
  • 20 January 2009
    2.6 / 5 Above average

    Anonymous (Italy)Single traveller
  • 12 January 2009
    3.9 / 5 Good

    Anonymous (Greece)Group
  • 9 January 2009
    2.6 / 5 Above average

    Molto rumoroso, non lo consiglio

    Anonymous (Italy)Couple with children
  • 6 January 2009
    3.3 / 5 Above average

    MASSIMO GAFFURINI (Italy)Couple
  • 4 January 2009
    3.2 / 5 Above average

    Anonymous (Italy)Couple
  • 28 December 2008
    2.8 / 5 Above average

    Le camere troppo piccole e spartane, i bagni vecchi

    Anonymous (Italy)Couple
  • 22 December 2008
    3 / 5 Above average

    Anonymous (Italy)Single traveller
  • 15 December 2008
    2.3 / 5 Average

    Anonymous (Italy)Business traveller
  • 28 November 2008
    1.7 / 5 Average

    Sound insolation is very bad; you can hear other guests snore.

    Anonymous (Netherlands)Single traveller
  • 26 October 2008
    2.3 / 5 Average

    Anonymous (Italy)Business traveller
  • 12 October 2008
    1.3 / 5 Bad

    Scarsa pulizia delle camere, colazione pessima. Le foto pubblicate non corrispondono assolutamente alla realtà.

    Anonymous (Italy)Business traveller
  • 6 October 2008
    3.5 / 5 Good

    Anonymous (Italy)Couple
  • 2 October 2008
    2.9 / 5 Above average

    We were with a group and the food seemed to be very over priced for what we received, not much variety. Over all the staff are extremely friendly and helpful, maybe we were just shocked at how high everything is in Italy.....bring lots of Euro's, you will need them. The bus is the way to go, you can catch it right outside the hotel which makes it wonderfully easy to get around.

    Anonymous (United States)Group
  • 1 October 2008
    1.8 / 5 Average

    Cost of a night's stay was massively above what I would value the room. The room was tiny and dingy, the bed hard, the bathroom was crampt and needed updating and the breakfast was poor.

    Anonymous (United Kingdom)Couple
  • 20 September 2008
    2.7 / 5 Above average

    Porru Daniela (Italy)Couple
  • 14 September 2008
    2.1 / 5 Average

    You book three stars and you get three stars. Overall, ok.

    Anonymous (Germany)Couple with children
  • 8 September 2008
    3 / 5 Above average

    Anonymous (Greece)Couple
  • 27 August 2008
    2.6 / 5 Above average

    Anonymous (Italy)Single traveller
  • 21 August 2008
    3.4 / 5 Above average

    Anonymous (Italy)Couple with children
  • 18 August 2008
    1.6 / 5 Average

    Anonymous (Italy)Couple
  • 14 August 2008
    4.4 / 5 Good

    Anonymous (Italy)Couple
  • 14 August 2008
    4.3 / 5 Good

    Anonymous (Italy)Couple with children
  • 13 August 2008
    1.5 / 5 Average

    Partendo dal presupposto che i muri sporchi della camera sono dovuti all'inciviltà delle persone, un'imbiancata si può comunque dare.
    Inoltre, sarebbe il caso di preparare i letti (quantomeno per il primo giorno di soggiorno) con lenzuola pulite e prive di peli e macchie di incerta provenienza.

    Anonymous (Italy)Couple
  • 8 August 2008
    3.3 / 5 Above average

    Don´t worry the hotel place. There are good and fast bus connection to centre. Keep care that you have stamped ticket with. Otherwise the bustrip cost 51€ instead 1€ !

    Markku Ylönen (Finland)Couple
  • 2 August 2008
    4.4 / 5 Good

    Anonymous (Germany)Couple
  • 1 August 2008
    2.1 / 5 Average

    Hotel is generally a good 3*
    Rooms are dislocated from the main part (breakfast lounge), but it is definitelly good value for money.

    Anonymous (Bosnia and Herzegowina)Couple
  • 31 July 2008
    5 / 5 Excellent

    Bartolomeo Benedetto (Italy)Couple
  • 23 July 2008
    3.3 / 5 Above average

    Price is good as for Rome.

    Anonymous (Poland)Couple
  • 22 July 2008
    1.5 / 5 Average

    A hotel which advertises that it is close to the Vatican should be really close and not that far away!

    Guenther Gammer (Turkey)Couple
  • 12 July 2008
    2 / 5 Average

    Anonymous (Belgium)Couple
  • 7 July 2008
    4.3 / 5 Good

    Iakovos Sigalas (South Africa)Couple
  • 4 July 2008
    3.4 / 5 Above average

    Anonymous (Poland)Group
  • 4 July 2008
    3.6 / 5 Good

    I had the impression that we would be staying in a fairly modern 3 star hotel. In fact the room was located in one of several old blocks very near bye. These were old and very attractive and contributed to the very nice feel of the place, however it was not what we expected. One main problem with this block was there was no lift in the block. We had to lug our cases up four flights of stairs to get them to the room. It was very hot during our visit even through the night, which meant that the air conditioning had to be kept on all the time, this was very noisy.
    Besides this we had a good stay and the setting was very nice indeed offering the oppertunity to eat inside in a very nice restaraunt or outside on a canopied patio area, lovely at night. Service was first class and the food excellent and you could linger here without interference without any bother to enjoy a drink and a chat. Ther was also some very nice snacks available which you could eat served from the bar, these were very good in taste and value. Do not expect hotel entertainment here, it is not that type of place.
    The gardens with its old buildings offer lovely locations to take a photo or two, especially at night.
    There is a very good bus service which is located very near to the hotel which provides good service to the sights, but beware the road is very busy at times and the pavements are very narrow. The busy road does not impact in any way with the serene setting of the hotel though.
    We enjoyed the stay and would most likely go back if we were to visit again.

    Terence John O'callaghan (United Kingdom)Couple with children
  • 27 June 2008
    3.3 / 5 Above average

    Anonymous (Austria)Couple
  • 27 June 2008
    4.2 / 5 Good

    Anonymous (Italy)Couple
  • 21 June 2008
    2.8 / 5 Above average

    HAMIDREZA SAEEDINEJAD (Iran, Islamic Republic Of)Couple
  • 16 June 2008
    4.3 / 5 Good

    Excellent, a lot of americans there.

    Felix Missel (Germany)Couple
  • 15 June 2008
    4.2 / 5 Good

    Anonymous (Italy)Couple
  • 10 June 2008
    3.6 / 5 Good

    Consigliato solo per chi ha l'automobile. I mezzi di trasporto disponibili sono alcuni autobus e la metrò (20 minuti a piedi).

    Manuel (Italy)Single traveller
  • 3 June 2008
    4.2 / 5 Good

    Concy (Italy)Couple
  • 2 June 2008
    3.1 / 5 Above average

    Raylene Glossop (Australia)Couple
  • 28 May 2008
    2 / 5 Average

    Hotel location require city bus transport and at least one change to either metro or another bus. Room door lock is only protected by a simple key (not a magnetic code card), so it is not recommended to keep any valuable things in the room since its possible that previous guests maybe have done copies, staff recommended to use safety box. Internet cost 15 Euro per day. The only reason to stay in this hotel is the room price. Area is rather quiet.

    Anonymous (Belgium)Couple with children
  • 27 May 2008
    3.2 / 5 Above average

    We only had 2 issues.
    1) The Airconditioning didnt work
    2) The walls are pretty thin, but you can't fix that.
    Positives:
    1) There is a city bus that takes you directly into town. When the bus stops at the main bus station, you can walk or take a connecting bus.
    2) The buses seem to come around every 5 minutes. We never waited for a bus even if we just missed a bus.
    3) The hotel staff gave us great directions/recommendations for cheap/easy/timely travel.
    4) The rooms are pretty basic, but the main hotel area and sourounding areas are far above average.

    Clarence inge (Germany)Couple
  • 25 May 2008
    3.8 / 5 Good

    Internet free sia negli spazi pubblici che nelle camere

    Marcella minafra (Italy)Couple
  • 19 May 2008
    2.6 / 5 Above average

    Anonymous (United Kingdom)Single traveller
  • 15 May 2008
    3.4 / 5 Above average

    L'ambiente doccia è troppo piccolo e anche il bagno poco confortevole:poco spazio per riporre i vari oggetti.
    Anche nella camera poco spazio in genere e armadio poco capiente.
    Si sentono eventuali rumori delle camere vicine.

    Fausto Moscatelli (Italy)Couple
  • 24 April 2008
    3.8 / 5 Good

    Anonymous (United Kingdom)Couple
  • 16 April 2008
    2.5 / 5 Above average

    Silva (Italy)Couple
  • 15 April 2008
    3.7 / 5 Good

    Richard (United Kingdom)Group
  • 15 April 2008
    3.8 / 5 Good

    Ho notato nella stanza alcune macchie sul soffitto e le pareti, con un effetto di incuria non piacevole.
    Nel bagno, guardando la finestra in basso a sinistra, la parete presenta un vistoso punto rovinato.
    Nell'insieme la struttura è bella e il servizio molto buono, ma si potrebbero curare di più i dettagli, almeno in base alla stanza che ho avuto.
    Grazie

    Anonymous (Italy)Couple
  • 12 April 2008
    2.7 / 5 Above average

    Loes Kuijk (Netherlands)Business traveller
  • 22 March 2008
    2.8 / 5 Above average

    No hay ascensor!!!;hubo que subir dos plantas con el equipaje.Se oye todo por los pasillos, los clientes que salen temprano bajan el equipaje por las escaleras a golpes...El baño de la hab.502 tiene 1 metro cuadrado!!sin perchas.Las puertas de las habitaciones son metálicas con aspecto de albergue juvenil, no de hotel.
    Muy limpio pero antiguo y necesita reformas urgentes.Lo recomendaría solo por el buen precio, la limpieza y el personal.

    Anonymous (Spain)Group
  • 6 March 2008
    2.3 / 5 Average

    Anonymous (Italy)Couple
  • 27 February 2008
    3.3 / 5 Above average

    Anonymous (Italy)Couple
  • 26 February 2008
    3.9 / 5 Good

    VANESSA HONDIUS (Italy)Couple
  • 22 February 2008
    3.9 / 5 Good

    Anonymous (Ireland)Couple
  • 21 February 2008
    4.7 / 5 Excellent

    Gruppo Valmala (Italy)Group
  • 4 February 2008
    5 / 5 Excellent

    All my best for this hotel-quality,hospitality and everything

    Hari Chalakyan (Bulgaria)Couple with children
  • 31 January 2008
    4 / 5 Good

    Anonymous (Italy)Couple
  • 24 January 2008
    3.8 / 5 Good

    Elisabetta lucarelli (Italy)Business traveller
  • 19 January 2008
    2.6 / 5 Above average

    Nei letti matrimoniali sono state messe delle coperte singole di traverso,(non hanno coperte grandi?)
    Forse per la mancanza di ascensore, il passaggio di notte dei troller, le rendeva molto rumorose.

    Orietta D. (Italy)Couple
  • 7 January 2008
    3.2 / 5 Above average

    Anonymous (Italy)Couple with children
  • 7 January 2008
    3.2 / 5 Above average

    Room is very small, small, small, but
    room cleanliness excellent and breakfast was very good.

    Sorin (Romania)Couple
  • 7 January 2008
    2.9 / 5 Above average

    Le dimensioni della camera, tenendo presente che ero alloggiato in una tripla, erano troppo piccole.
    Non era presente il letto matrimoniale ma due lettini separati piu' un divano letto.
    La qualita' della colazione era appena sufficiente.
    Cordiali Saluti

    Santo Azzarelli (Italy)Couple with children
  • 19 December 2007
    3.9 / 5 Good

    Conoscendo bene Roma, posso garantire che agli attuali prezzi di questo albergo è difficile trovare di meglio.

    Anonymous (Italy)Single traveller
  • 19 December 2007
    4.3 / 5 Good

    Domenico Campogiani (Italy)Single traveller
  • 18 December 2007
    4.4 / 5 Good

    Ottimo rapporto qualità prezzo. Chiedete di soggiornare se possibile nella struttura San Giovanni appena ristrutturata belle camere. Consiglio vivamente...

    ANDREA ITRI (Italy)Couple
  • 12 December 2007
    2.1 / 5 Average

    Le camere sono minuscole.

    Alessia dell'isola (Italy)Couple
  • 12 December 2007
    3.7 / 5 Good

    One night was very noisy, schoolkids on the hall, with doors open. After having warned them, we called reception twice and the noise stopped eventually. Please inform next time the teachers of the group that such noise is not allowed and allocate the teachers next to the kids, so they are bothered too by the noise. Thanks

    Anonymous (Netherlands)Couple
  • 7 December 2007
    2.4 / 5 Average

    Ana Ma. Vazquez Hiroishi (Mexico)Couple
  • 19 November 2007
    1.8 / 5 Average

    Le stanze erano fredde! Nel bagno si congelava!

    Alberto L'Angell (Italy)Business traveller
  • 11 November 2007
    3.3 / 5 Above average

    Anonymous (Italy)Business traveller
  • 9 November 2007
    2 / 5 Average

    Davide Dittadi (Italy)Business traveller
  • 6 November 2007
    3.8 / 5 Good

    (Italy)Couple with children
  • 5 November 2007
    3.9 / 5 Good

    Anonymous (Italy)Couple
  • 5 November 2007
    2.1 / 5 Average

    Anonymous (Italy)Couple
  • 2 November 2007
    3.6 / 5 Good

    The hotel foyer, restaurant, and immediate grounds are very attractive and ambient. The rooms are extremely clean and comfortable, however they are housed in very depressing blocks situated apart from the main reception building of the hotel and as a result give more of a hostel/halls of residence atmosphere to the establishment rather that than of a 3-star hotel.

    Anonymous (United Kingdom)Single traveller
  • 24 October 2007
    1.9 / 5 Average

    Rooms are very small and the bathroom areas could benefit from some upgrading especially the shower cubicle which is very small, with mouldy grout in the corners. Although there is a bus stop outside the hotel, the staff weren't particularly helpful regarding how to get to the various attractions in Rome.

    Anonymous (United Kingdom)Couple
  • 18 October 2007
    4 / 5 Good

    Anonymous (Germany)Couple
  • 16 October 2007
    3.9 / 5 Good

    Anonymous (Italy)Business traveller

Give us your Feedback